Dec 23, 2016: A much awaited day dawned as the sun shone in the sky announcing a new day. It was a rare and unique grace filled event to the students and staff of Madeleine High School Mulki. On the 56th death Anniversary of our Founder, the 70th annual day was celebrated with much pomp and jubilation. On 23rd Morning prize distribution ceremony was held. Sr Nandita the Superior of the convent was the President of this function and Sr Grace Monica, the Headmistress of Madeleine High School, Mulki was the chief guest. Our joy was doubled as the evening began to shine on its horizon and brought in lot of cheer as the guests of the day were welcomed with a colourful welcome to the rhythm of the band. Sr Mariette BS the, Secretary BES Mangalore was the President of the day’s programme; Rev. Sr Cecilia Mendonca, the Corporate Manager of Mangalore Province, Rev. Fr Francis Xavier Gomes Parish Priest of Immaculate Conception Church, Mulki, Mr Ronald D’Souza and Mr Sathish Kumar were the Chief Guests’. Along with the guests of the day, Sr Nanditha BS - Superior of Madeleine Convent, Sr Divina BS - Correspondent, Mr M. Lathif PTA Vice President, and Sr Vidya Pinto BS - Headmistress were on the dais. Sr Divina BS - Correspondent welcomed the gathering. Mr Madhukar compered the ceremony. Sr Marissa Lucy express the sentiments of gratitude.

On the 70th annual day, a dance drama “Guru Karune” composed by sir Jalavalli and directed by Mr Suresh Attavar was presented on the seven stages. 203 students and 15 staff participated in this dance drama on the life of Mary Magdelene. It has indeed a moment of togetherness and unity. Kudos to Sr Vidya BS, the Headmistress. The parents and well wishes were in great admiration for the talent of students and the appreciation for the management.

Sr Marissa Lucy Pinto
Madeleine High School, Mulki.














Home | About | NewsSitemap | Contact Us

Copyright © 2016-2024 - . Powered by eCreators

Contact us

Bethany Educational Society®
Bethany Convent
Bendur, Mangalore-575002
D.K. Dist, Karnataka State

E-mail : [email protected]